top of page

Our Team.

Why We Can't Wait, Inc., believes "people don't care how much you know, until they know how much you care." Combined, we have 100 years of experience in serving youth and families in underserved communities. 

Board of Directors


DaJuana Toran, Board Chair

Affinity Health, Vice President, Clinical Operations and Innovation

Dominic J. Leonardo, Vice Chair

Kooperman, Mondelli, & Leonardo, Attorney at Law

Anthony Hall, Coordinator for Office of Restorative Practice

Aleta Young, Vice President | Corporate Social Responsibility Strategist 

Fifth Third Bank, Community, and Economic Development Manager

Gilman Whiting, Professor, Vanderbilt University

Jayson Word, J. Word Properties

Alesha Marshall, MDHA Housing, Manager

Dionne Taylor-Placide, U.S. Department of H.U.D., Account Executive

Dee Sands, Mrs. D’s, Transportation Services

Walter Stuart, Aphesis House, Consultant

Llwayne Jones, Yellow Freight, Manager

Gary Mays, UPS, Internal Audit Manager, Retired

Priscilla Ridley, Entrepreneur

Attaya Yokely, Pharmacist

Howard Thompson, Amazon

Ricky Toran, Owner, Toran Enterprises/HypermanRick Productions

Vickey Egli, Regional Director, Claims Account Executives Travelers Insurance

Brittany Middlebrooks, TN Partner Success Mgr. at Zearn

Chris Ford, Sr. Claims Analyst Caterpillar Financial

Khonsu Buchanan, Youth Representative

Our Partners

NAZA Vertical Logo.png
SIM Vanderbilt Logo.png




  • Facebook
bottom of page